How do I delete my account?

User deletion is irreversible! By sending this request, your votes will be revoked, and all of your content will be made anonymous.

If your account has never voted or posted more than once:

You should see a delete option on your user profile next to the edit link:

self-delete from profile


If you have voted or posted, please contact the Stack Exchange Team:

Visit the contact form and select 'I need to delete my user profile.' After you contact us, the team will reach out with further instructions.